Sports at West

Available Sports

SportHead coach Email
   Baseball

Matt Kays

matthewkays@gmail.com

   Basketball - Boys

 Antonio Wyche

wyche_antonio@asdk12.org

   Basketball - Girls

Charlie Engel

engel_stanley@asdk12.org

   Basketball Cheer  Kassidy Whitley
kassidywhitley@icloud.com 
   Bowling  John Robarge alaskawheelworks@hotmail.com
   Debate  John Schultz jschultz24@gmail.com
   Flag Football  Travis Cantrell cantrell_travis@asdk12.org
   Football  Tim Davis davis_tim@asdk12.org
   Football Cheer  Tonya Carney tlccheer@msn.com
   Gymnastics‌  Stephanie Brenner ak.sbrenner@gmail.com
   Hockey - Boys  Nathan Shasby shasby_nathan@asdk12.org
   Hockey - Girls  Rob Larkey Larkey_Rob@asdk12.org
   Hockey Cheer  Christel Jones Jones_Christel@asdk12.org 
   Nordic Skiing  Anson Moxness anson.moxness@gmail.com
   Riflery

 Ed Powell

 Powell_Ed@asdk12.org
   Soccer - Boys

 Laef Eggan

laefers@yahoo.com
   Soccer - Girls  Num Tindle ntindle@hotmail.com
   Softball  Sean Syrup aksoftballdad@gmail.com
   Stunt Cheer (Co)  Katrina Sanchez   sanchez_katrina@asdk12.org
   Stunt Cheer (Co)  Jessica Sedlacek  sedlacek_jessica@asdk12.org

   Swim/Dive

 Lauren Langford coach.swimfly.143@gmail.com
   Tennis  Ben Larson  bglarson@alaska.edu
  Track & Field  Travis Cantrell  cantrell_travis@asdk12.org
  Volleyball  Mike Vincent  mvincentinak@gmail.com
  Wrestling  Leif Jacobsen jacobsen_leif@asdk12.org
  XC Running  Ruth Barndt ruthbarndtrealestate@gmail.com